At Roosevelt University, academic advising is an active partnership between student and advisor, with the goal to develop, clarify, and evaluate a student’s educational plans and align them with the student’s goals.

Services we offer:

  • Interpret the results of assessment tools (including RUA, SAT, and ACT) and determine course placement
  • Review degree options and curriculum requirements for most undergraduate programs
  • Assist undecided students in identifying career goals and academic major
  • Guide students experiencing academic difficulty or academic probation
  • Help students interpret University policies and procedures

Students in the Chicago College of Performing Arts, the College of Education, Biological, Chemical, and Physical Sciences, and the Hospitality Management programs should contact those areas directly for advising appointments. Graduate students will work with their academic department directly. Please refer to Graduate Student Resources for more information.

Students that started Fall 2014 or later can verify their assigned advisor through their Degree Works audit. If you are still unsure about your assigned advisor, contact us at advising@roosevelt.edu.

Undergraduate Academic Advising

Lois Backas
Academic Advisor
Academic Advising
lbackas@roosevelt.edu
Office: WB 1M10
Alicia Butler
Asst Prov Student Progress
Academic Advising
abutler@roosevelt.edu
Office: WB 1M10
Linda Davis
Asoc Dir Academic Advising
Academic Advising
ldavis49@roosevelt.edu
Office: WB 1M10
Linda Davis
Amy Elliot-Meisel
Acad Advisor
Academic Advising
aelliotmeisel@roosevelt.edu
Office: WB 1M10
Loretta Murphy
Asst Dir Acad Adv
Academic Advising
lmurphy07@roosevelt.edu
Office: WB 1M10
Loretta Murphy
Kaelyn Schulz
Sr. Academic Advisor
Academic Advising
kschulz01@roosevelt.edu
Office: SCH 110C
Kaelyn Schulz
Chip Seiple
Acad Advisor
Academic Advising
cseiple@roosevelt.edu
Office: SCH 110G

Questions about this page?

Asst Prov Student Progress