2:30 - 3:30pm


Ganz Hall | 430 S. Michigan Ave, 7th floor, Chicago, IL 60605

Event type:

CCPA Music Conservatory Performances

About this event

Senior Composition Recital

Justin Pasquil Schmidt



Funk Me Zaddyyy (2023)

     Abraham Martinez, baritone saxophone

     Justin Pasquil Schmidt, piano


HAPPY FUN TIME!!!...? (2023)

     Yoshihiro Okuyama, clarinet

     Ben Eager, violin

     Trevor Adams, viola

     Nick Reeves, cello

     Hector Melicoff-Rosso, piano


1 minute piece: FairyBox (2023)

     Justin Pasquil Schmidt, piano




batter my soul into a thousand shards and watch as they glimmer with rainbow dew (2024)                                      

     Qing Ng, violin

     Carlos Lozano Sanchez, viola

     Nick Reves, cello

     Justin Pasquil Schmidt, piano


long after I’ve rotted into the earth, you will consume this universe, and in that moment you and I will finally consummate (2023)

     Ikaros Ensemble

       Hobart Shi, violin 1

       Julian Ng, violin 2

       Sava Velkoff, viola 1

       Ben Duke, viola 2

       Olivia Moyer, cello 1

       Sarah Van Waes, cello 2


The Confessionals: Undergrad (2024)

     Justin Pasquil Schmidt, fixed media


This recital is presented in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Bachelor of Music degree in Composition.

Justin Pasquil Schmidt is a student of Matthew Mason.

This performance will be livestreamed here: https://www.youtube.com/live/xBmEQcEbIhc?si=iWdGPmAUJDqGO8H9

Free performance - no reservations required. Non-Roosevelt guests may be asked to show photo ID to enter campus buildings.

Please consider making a tax-deductible gift online to support CCPA's programs (designate "Chicago College of Performing Arts" in the comments box of your online donation).