7:30 - 8:30pm


Ganz Hall | 430 S. Michigan Ave, 7th floor, Chicago, IL 60605

Event type:

CCPA Music Conservatory Performances

About this event

Graduate Recital 

Xin Zhang, trombone 

Yuan Wang, piano 




Concertino for Trombone and Piano, Op. 4 - Ferdinand David Edited by Robert Müller 


Ballade - Frank Martin




Alto trombone concerto in E-flat Major - Georg Christoph Wagenseil


A Portrait for Four Trombones - George Gershwin Arr. Dennis Armitage 

     Ian Warshaw, tenor trombone 

     Junhong He, tenor trombone 

     Xin Zhang, tenor trombone 

     Andres Guzman, bass trombone 


The Pamirs Are Singing - Julian Yu


This recital is presented in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree in Trombone Performance. 

Xin Zhang is a student of Jay Friedman, Reed Capshaw, & Ignacio del Rey. 


This performance will be livestreamed here: https://www.youtube.com/live/5sg32VF1-oo?si=VhM1SNRLm0AiHEo3

Free performance - no reservations required. Non-Roosevelt guests may be asked to show photo ID to enter campus buildings.

Please consider making a tax-deductible gift online to support CCPA's programs (designate "Chicago College of Performing Arts" in the comments box of your online donation).