7:30 - 9:30pm


Ganz Hall | 430 S. Michigan Ave, 7th floor, Chicago, IL 60605

Event type:


About this event

Part of the CCPA Electroacoustic Festival, this concert features works by CCPA student composers:

• Zofia Gornicz: Mycelia
(Hyacinth Percell, violin)

• Shawn McIntire: Traurigkeit der Männer
(Megan DelSignore, flute) 

• Stevenson Valentor: Jaws of the Beast
(Stevenson Valentor, garden hose; Frank Kurtz, percussion)

• Justin Schmidt: op.143
(Shawn McIntire, garklein recorder and suona) 

• Megan DelSignore: Taking Back Cyberpunk
(Kristina Mucha, clarinet and bass clarinet)

This performance is free - no registration required. Non-Roosevelt guests may be asked to show photo ID to enter campus buildings. 

This recital will also be livestreamed at https://www.youtube.com/live/NrQmqeQmn7o?feature=share