Search Roosevelt University


More in this section...

Higher Learning Commission

All degree programs at Roosevelt are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. North Central is the largest of six regional associations, recognized by the United States Secretary of Education and the Committee on Recognition of Postsecondary Accreditation, whose mission is to establish standards for institutions of higher education and to ensure continuous improvement of programs.

Professional Accreditation

Several specialized areas within the university have obtained additional program-specific accreditation, generally from a professional association in their field. This kind of accreditation focuses on the curriculum, faculty resources, and methods of assessment of a more specific academic and/or professional discipline. Currently held professional accreditations are:

Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE)
American Bar Association
American Chemical Society (ACS)
American Psychological Association (PsyD) 
Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs, (ACBSP)
Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP) 
Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)  formerly NCATE
Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE)
Illinois Veterans Commission
National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)