7 - 9pm


Ganz Hall | 430 S. Michigan Ave, 7th floor, Chicago, IL 60605

Event type:

CCPA Music Conservatory Performances

About this event

Veritas Musicae and Ebb & Flow Arts Co-Presentation

CCPA Piano and Student Recital: Music Inspired by Korean Poetry


Featuring CCPA Piano faculty members Winston Choi, Michal Drewnowski, and Kuang-Hao Huang and students Hyeonho Lee, Shinae Lee, and Kyungmin Yang

Veritas Musicae and Ebb&Flow Arts Co-Presentation

Pre-concert talk and hors d’œuvres at 6:15 p.m.




Meditation for Piano - Ju Hye Kim

My Heart - Sarn Oliver

Waves for solo piano - Serin Oh

The Sea and a Butterfly and Afterwards - Kyoungja Kim

Lingering Echoes - Philip Wharton

Chains and Emancipation - Sukkyoung Shin

An Oppressive Silence - Sukkyoung Shin

SPRING, Poem by Yun Dongju - Robert Pollock

When I Play the Flute for solo piano - KyoungSun Ryoo

Abstract Images, Vol. 3: Images from the Wind - Shinhee Park

Poema armonico III - William Kentner Anderson

Dwelling (after Moon In-Soo) - William Kentner Anderson


"Two new music organizations - Ebb & Flow Arts (Maui), myself, Executive Director, and Veritas Musicae (Seoul), Dr. Shinhee Park, President - have had a musical-cultural exchange for many years. We are grateful to Dr. Winston Choi for making us part of Roosevelt University's CCPA SPRING 2024 PianoFest.  The concert of U. S. premieres on March 18, 2024, is a repeat of a concert that occurred in Seoul on November 14, 2023. Over the past several years, Ebb & Flow Arts commissioned four works by Americans to be included in annual Veritas Musicae Festival concerts in Seoul that also included six works by Korean composers. As per Dr. Park's concept, all the works find their inspiration from Korean poetry."

     ---Robert Pollock


Purchase tickets here: https://gofan.co/event/1359179?schoolId=IL99858


This event will be livestreamed here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WM599R2YvsM