Search Roosevelt University

Institutional Review Board

More in this section...

Roosevelt University Federalwide Assurance (FWA) Number: FWA00019042

The Human Research Protection Program at Roosevelt University encompasses all areas of compliance, relevant policies and standard operating procedures that directly affect human research activities. The areas of the Human Research Protection Program include the Institutional Review Board (IRB), conflict of interest in research, and Responsible Conduct of Research. The Human Research Protection Administrator will coordinate trainings, provide policy guidance, and incorporate standard operating procedures for all activities related to human research protection protocols. Please contact Deidra Somerville at (dsomerville@roosevelt.edu) as you begin your IRB submission process. The Office of Research and Faculty Success within the Office of the Provost oversees the activities of the Human Research Protection Administrator.

IRB Committee Membership – 2017-2018

Member Name Phone Number Email Address
Byoung Kim 312-853-4775 bkim@roosevelt.edu
Cara Brock
IRB Chair
847-330-4528 cbrock@roosevelt.edu
Erin Mackinney 312-853-4768 emackinney@roosevelt.edu
Jill Coleman 312-341-2069 jcoleman@roosevelt.edu
La Vonne Downey 312-322-7112 ldowney@roosevelt.edu
Kathie Kane Willis
Community Member
773-451-3581 kkanewillis@gmail.com
Judy Dygdon 312-341-3751 jdygdon@roosevelt.edu
Susan Torres Harding 312-341-3754 storresharding@roosevelt.edu
Susan Weiner 312-341-3683 sweiner02@roosevelt.edu
Zoe Bell
student member
   

Download Version of IRB Application Packet  (Word, 204K -- to open as a WORD file and fill out on your PC)

IRB Submission Deadlines

IRB Application Submission and Review Dates, 2017-2018

IRB Applications Deadline IRB Committee Meeting
August 31, 2017 - 5:00pm Thursday, September14, 2017 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
September 28, 2017- 5:00pm Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
October 26, 2017 – 5:00pm Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
November 30, 2017 – 5:00pm Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
December 21, 2017 – 5:00pm Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
January 25, 2018 – 5:00pm Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
February 22, 2018 – 5:00pm Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
March 29, 2018 – 5:00pm Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
April 26, 2018 – 5:00pm Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
May 31, 2018 – 5:00pm Thursday, June 7, - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
June 28, 2018 – 5:00pm Thursday, July 12, - 1:00pm – 3:00pm
July 26, 2018 – 5:00pm Thursday, August 2, - 1:00pm – 3:00pm