Search Roosevelt University

Student Organizations

More in this section...

There are many active student organizations at Roosevelt University, which provide co-curricular opportunities to enhance your collegiate experience. You will meet other students, network with professionals, and have access to programs which can improve your leadership skills.

List of Student Organizations
Organization Name Statement of Purpose Advisor Advisor Email President President Email
Advertising Club Roosevelt Advertisement Club assists organizations on campus by promoting their events. We also study and discuss agency life and the wonderful world of advertising. John Jaramillo jjaramillo01@roosevelt.edu Matthew Spahr mspahr@mail.roosevelt.edu
AFAM Infinite Legacy Team AFAM’s Infinite Legacy League is a campus based movement of students advocating for campus level support of young mothers age 24 and younger. The AFAM Infinite Legacy League is an auxiliary to Advocates for Adolescent Mothers Educational Empowerment Program. Student members of the AFAM Infinite Legacy League advocate for college campuses to acknowledge and address the needs of young mothers and support the activities of Advocates for Adolescent Mothers Educational Empowerment Program. Our activities include community outreach, event coordination, and fundraising. Members of the Infinite Legacy League will gain valuable communication, leadership, and advocacy experience. Christine Malcolm cmalcom@roosevelt.edu Jasmine Morris jmorris21@mail.roosevelt.edu
Alpha Gamma Delta (Beta Upsilon Chapter) We are a social women's fraternity that focuses on sisterhood, philanthropy, and scholarship.     Gina Curalli gcuralli@mail.roosevelt.edu
Alpha Phi Alpha, Inc.  Omnicron Xi Develop leaders, promote brotherhood and academic excellence, and provide service and advocacy to our community.

Joshua Albury  oxialphas@gmail.com
Alpha Phi Omega  Alpha Phi Omega (APO) is a national co-ed service fraternity built on the Foundation of Leadership, Friendship, and Service. Our purpose is to help create future leaders within our organization, while promoting friendship within and outside of the chapter, all while completing service for our chapter, our campus, our community, and the nation. Margaret Rung mrung@roosevelt.edu Rose Badesch rbadesch@mail.roosevelt.edu
Association of Latin American Students Association of Latin American Students (ALAS) mimics a family atmosphere whose desire is to learn and understand more about Latinx culture while empowering and supporting each other as students/individuals. ALAS promotes Latinx awareness and culture richness through social and educational activities in efforts of strengthening diversity within RU. Even though the majority of our members may identify as Latinx, everyone is welcomed. Miguel Jimenez mjimenez12@roosevelt.edu Irma Gomez igomez01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Black Student Union The Black Student Union's primary focus is aimed at the advancement and community of the students of color on Roosevelt University's campus. However, this student organization is not limited to just students of color. Ladonna Long llong@roosevelt.edu Brittney Austin baustin03@mail.roosevelt.edu
Chinese Student Scholars Association (CSSA) The CSSA is an university wide Chinese students association around American. our purpose is to serve all Chinese students in Roosevelt University. And connected with other Chinese students Association with other universities around the Chicago. We will associate with Chinese students who seeking for any help and also help the school to get more connection with Chinese students Dawn Hougland dhougland@roosevelt.edu Fan Yang fyang01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Christians on Campus Our purpose is to provide Bible studies weekly or every two week in the love of Jesus Christ and minister the unsearchable riches of Christ among ourselves and for interested students, staff and faculty to grow in the life of Christ. We provide Bible studies; gospel outreach; local activities on campus and off campus; and conferences and seminars full of singing and enjoying the Word of God and fellowship among the attendees. Dr. Carolyn Wiley cwiley@roosevelt.edu Gan Shao gshao@mail.roosevelt.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Students Advisory Council (CASSAC) The College of Arts and Sciences Student Advisory Council or CASSAC is a group of students who make recommendations to matters affecting students within the College of Arts and Sciences. The group works directly with the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences to act on issues relating to academics and the student experience of CAS students. Eileen Hickey ehickey@roosevelt.edu Katrina Mixson kmixson@mail.roosevelt.edu
College Democrats of Roosevelt University A political organization that focuses on democratic ideals Phil Hultquist phultquist@roosevelt.edu Monica Keturakyte mketurakyte@mail.roosevelt.edu
CRU Looking to chat about God!     Kennedie Olson kolson@mail.roosevelt.edu
Cyber Security Club Our purpose is to promote cyber and information security across the university community and to provide students who are interested in cybersecurity with the technical resources needed to advance their computer security careers. We achieve this mission by organizing  meetings where we discuss and practice hands-on cybersecurity concepts including, but not limited to, network security, digital forensics, penetration testing, secure coding, cryptography, and reverse engineering. On top of this, we reach out to the community whenever possible and participate in gatherings and contests at local state and national levels. Eric Berkowitz eberkowitz@roosevelt.edu Jerrod Albright jalbright01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Finance & Investment Club Our Mission: Roosevelt University's Investment Club is dedicated to helping all students regardless of their prospective backgrounds who are interested in finance gain valuable knowledge and experience managing investments. Our goal is to provide our members with various learning and networking opportunities to accelerate their careers.  Dr. Tanweer Hasan thasan@roosevelt.edu Stephen Bishop sbishop02@mail.roosevelt.edu
Gamma Phi Omega Center for Student Involvement
csi@roosevelt.edu Joanna Sanchez jsanchez836@robertmorris.edu
Gamma Phi Rho International Sorority, Inc.    Amy Hernandez ahernandez67@roosevelt.edu Joanna Sanchez  jsanchez836@robertmorris.edu
GRASP GRASP seeks to promote the academic interests and intellectual, scholarly development of psychology graduate students at Roosevelt University by sponsoring student-led research, mentoring students in the grant review process, hosting workshops and mini-conferences, providing an environment where students can socialize and network with others with similar interests, and raising money to fund student led research projects.  Dr. Cami McBride camcbride@roosevelt.edu Jacqueline Cudia jcudia@mail.roosevelt.edu
Her Campus Her Campus is a nationwide organization that charters chapters in college campuses. The organization provides a space for college students to gain professional experience through the platform of an online magazine. Her Campus serves as a career launching point for its team of college professionals. Her Campus at Roosevelt University is looking for bloggers, writers, journalists, marketers, event planners, youtubers, designers, photographers and anyone else looking for a place to express themselves. Since launch of the first Her Campus Team in 2009 at Harvard, members have been offered jobs and internships with Glamour, Vogue, Buzzfeed, The Huffington Post, Teen Vogue, InStyle, Lucky, Esquire, MTV, The Washington Post, Digitas, Ogilvy, and many more. Billy Montgomery bmontgom@roosevelt.edu Irma Gomez igomez01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Illume Arts Community Illume is a chapter of InterVarsity Christian Fellowship. We talk about the intersection between the arts, our studies and Jesus. We aim to be a light on campus.  Dr. Yeeseon Kwon ykwon@roosevelt.edu Abigail Grosch agrosch@mail.roosevelt.edu
International Student Association The purpose of the International Students Association is to gather all students to give them opportunity. Dawn Hougland dhougland@roosevelt.edu Bernice Kasongo bkasongo@mail.roosevelt.edu
ISC Club   Randy Hardwick rhardwick@roosevelt.edu Zaira Sultanova and Pear Singha zsultanova@mail.roosevelt.edu and psingha@mail.roosevelt.edu
iTech To collectively learn the intersection of computer science and its application in the industry Eric Berkowitz eberkowitz@roosevelt.edu Sriprasadh Raghunathan sraghunathan@mail.roosevelt.edu
Level Up Power Up Level Up Power Up represents the students’ interests in entertainment like television shows, movies, videogames, books, comics, and everything in between - essentially a nerd/geek organization. We are the club you want to go to just to have fun with people who enjoy the same stuff as you do! We host fun events and activities on-campus and off campus like: game night, movie night, trivia night, Halloween Party, Christmas Party, Valentine’s Day Party, trip to comic-cons, volunteering, and more! Everyone is welcome! Check us out on our Facebook Page! Want to contact us? Email us at ru.leveluppowerup@gmail.com! Aaron Kennedy akennedy@roosevelt.edu Martin Espino mespino01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Mathematics and Acuarial Science Club We use the universal language of math to shed a new, progressive light on the diversity of its applications. William Ash wash@roosevelt.edu Julia Buczek jbuczek@mail.roosevelt.edu
Muslim Student Association A safe space for both Muslim and non muslim students to come together and work on leadership David Faris dfaris@roosevelt.edu Areej Askar aaskar03@mail.roosevelt.edu
Natural Sciences Club To create a network of undergraduate and graduate science students that will serve as a resource to future science students  Kelsey Poulson-Ellestad kpoulsonellestad@roosevelt.edu Edgardo Heredia eheredia02@mail.roosevelt.edu
ONE.org To end global poverty Dr. La Vonne Downey ldowney@roosevelt.edu Kavisha Inamdar kinamdar@mail.roosevelt.edu
OneVoice Organization OneVoice Movement attempts to achieve the goal of having a peaceful two state solution between Israel and Palestine.  David Faris dfaris@roosevelt.edu Madleen Naser mnaser01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Peer Mentors The Peer Mentor Program is designed to be a student-to-student resource where the mentors help incoming freshman, students with disabilities, non-traditional students, and anyone else that may need help navigating through the school, organization methods, advice, study tips, and anything in between. We pride ourselves to be a starting point resource for all Roosevelt resources. Danielle Smith dsmith51@roosevelt.edu Irma Gomez igomez01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Pre-Medical Student Association (PMSA) To provide information and help undergraduate and graduate students academically prepare for professional school in the medical field, direct students to opportunities to explore future schooling and career opportunities, offer students resources regarding internships, job shadowing opportunities, and to learn from current professionals in different fields of medicine. Dr. Kelly Wentz-Hunter kwentzhunter@roosevelt.edu Alexa Bolden abolden03@mail.roosevelt.edu
Pre-Professional Club To expose RU students to resources for their pre professional path. Dr. Kelly Wentz-Hunter kwentzhunter@roosevelt.edu Bryce Pierzchalski bpierzchalski@mail.roosevelt.edu
Psi Chi: The International Honor Society in Psychology The purpose is to encourage, stimulate and maintain excellence in scholarship of the individual members in all fields, particularly in psychology, and to advance the science of psychology. Sarah Elliot selliot07@roosevelt.edu Nancy Quiroz nquiroz@mail.roosevelt.edu
Psychology Doctoral Diversity Committee The purpose of the Psychology Doctoral Diversity Committee is to increase awareness, knowledge, and acceptance of diversity among ourselves and our community.  Our community includes students, faculty, and administrators at RU and other area colleges and universities; psychology professionals; and clients. Dr. Jill Coleman jcoleman@roosevelt.edu Theresa Longo tlongo@mail.roosevelt.edu
Public Administration Student Organization To further the understanding of the role of public administration Dr. La Vonne Downey ldowney@roosevelt.edu Seona Marshall smarshall@mail.roosevelt.edu
College Republicans To give a place for campus conservatives to meet, and hold dialogue. Ray Wright rewrightjr@aol.com
Rho Chi Alpha Rho Chi Alpha is Roosevelt University's chapter of Chi Sigma Iota (CSI), which is the international counseling honors society. CSI is for mater's mental health and school counseling students with a GPA of 3.5 or higher. CSI is one of the largest associations of professional counselors in the world. Dr. Dennis Frank dfrank@roosevelt.edu Meagan Spasari mspasari@mail.roosevelt.edu
RISE RISE builds student activist networks on campus, empowers Roosevelt students to organize around the issues that are important to them, and provides resources, education, and training to ensure that student movements are successful. Bethany Barratt bbarratt@roosevelt.edu Ellen Riesmeyer eriesmeyer@mail.roosevelt.edu
Roosevelt Counseling Association (RCA) The Roosevelt Counseling Association (RCA) is committed to bringing students in the School Counseling and Clinical Mental Health Counseling programs together. RCA hosts social events and networking opportunities for its members. Additionally, RCA plans a yearly event that celebrates the graduation of fellow counseling students. Kristina Peterson kpeterson@roosevelt.edu Jennifer Guller jguller@mail.roosevelt.edu
Roosevelt Industrial/Organizational Psychology Association Our mission is to create an environment that fosters professional development and provides the resources for our fellow students to be successful in the field of Industrial and Organizational Psychology. Toshio Murase tmurase@roosevelt.edu Brian Montijo bmontijorivera@mail.roosevelt.edu
Roosevelt Pre-Law Society The Roosevelt University Pre-Law Society provides support to all current students who plan on attending law school or pursuing a career in the legal profession. The society seeks to provide members with opportunities to develop, improve, and enhance essential skills by providing relevant information, programs, and networking opportunities in various aspects of the legal profession. In addition, the society will provide assistance in completing the Law School Admissions Process. Naser Javaid njavaid@roosevelt.edu Megan Patrick mpatrick01@mail.roosevelt.edu
Roosevelt University Social Enterprise Group (RUSEG) RUSEG is an organization of Roosevelt University Students that are dedicated to scaling the Social Enterprise Industry. Raed Elaydi relaydi@roosevelt.edu Eric Synajie esynajiembakop@mail.roosevelt.edu
Roosevelt University's Writing Center Roosevelt University’s Writing Center is dedicated to making better writers by offering students peer tutoring during any stage of the composition process.  Tutors assist students with all aspects of writing from brain-storming and discussions of composition practices to review and editing sessions.  The WC strives to frame writing as a communal process and create a comfortable, supportive space for RU’s students while promoting the university's mission of social justice. Vincent Francone vfrancone@roosevelt.edu Amber Floy Barkes abarkes@mail.roosevelt.edu
RU Green RU Green is Roosevelt University's sustainability and environmental student organization. The members of RU Green work to complete sustainability focused initiatives both on campus and in the Chicago community. The organization deems it critical to follow the University's social justice mission in the pursuit and completion of these initiatives, and incorporate social justice values into each project.  Mike Bryson mbryson@roosevelt.edu Yessenia Balcazar ybalcazar@mail.roosevelt.edu
RU Proud To represent the rights of the GSM (LGBTQ+) community and to support Roosevelt's students and allies. William Host whost@roosevelt.edu Raychel Brown rbrown38@mail.roosevelt.edu
RU SHRM Student Chapter   Dr. Carolyn Wiley cwiley@roosevelt.edu    
Sigma Alpha Iota Sigma Alpha Iota Mu Xi is a professional music fraternity for women. Abbey Springer aspringer01@roosevelt.edu Erin McElroy emcelroy@mail.roosevelt.edu
Sigma Gamma Rho Our sorority was founded in 1922 in Indianapolis, Indiana. It is the mission of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. to enhance the quality of life for women and their families in the U.S. and globally through community service, civil, and social action. Our goal is to achieve greater progress in the areas of education, health awareness, and leadership development. Our members, affiliates, staff, and community partners work to create and support initiatives that align with our vision. Dominique Laurent 1dlaurent@gmail.com    
South Loop Campus Ministry We are a progressive, radically inclusive, justice-seeking community of faith. We live this out through worship, service, and fellowship activities. William Host whost@roosevelt.edu Eduardo Zagalsky ezagalsky@mail.roosevelt.edu
The Torch  The official student newspaper of Roosevelt University Billy Montgomery bmontgom@roosevelt.edu Lauren Grimaldi lgrimaldi@mail.roosevelt.edu
United Nations Students Association To foster understand of the role and activities of the United Nations Dr. La Vonne Downey ldowney@roosevelt.edu Kavisha Inamdar kinamdar@mail.roosevelt.edu
WRBC: The Blaze On-Campus student-run radio station broadcasting all over the school! Billy Montgomery bmontgom@roosevelt.edu Celena Ruiz cruiz08@mail.roosevelt.edu
Reserve a Room for a Student Organization Event
Starting a Student Organization

If you are interested in starting a new organization at the Chicago Campus, review the Student Organization Resource Manual, and fill out the above registration form. Then, schedule an appointment to talk with a staff member in the Center for Student Involvement so we can assist you with the process.