Roosevelt University Federalwide Assurance (FWA) Number: FWA00019042

The Human Research Protection Program at Roosevelt University encompasses all areas of compliance, relevant policies and standard operating procedures that directly affect human research activities. The areas of the Human Research Protection Program include the Institutional Review Board (IRB), conflict of interest in research, and Responsible Conduct of Research. The Human Research Protection Administrator will coordinate trainings, provide policy guidance, and incorporate standard operating procedures for all activities related to human research protection protocols. Please contact Deidra Somerville at (dsomerville@roosevelt.edu) as you begin your IRB submission process. The Office of Research and Faculty Success within the Office of the Provost oversees the activities of the Human Research Protection Administrator.

IRB Committee Membership – 2017-2018

Member Name Phone Number Email Address
Byoung Kim 312-853-4775 bkim@roosevelt.edu
Cara Brock
IRB Chair
847-330-4528 cbrock@roosevelt.edu
Erin Mackinney 312-853-4768 emackinney@roosevelt.edu
Jill Coleman 312-341-2069 jcoleman@roosevelt.edu
La Vonne Downey 312-322-7112 ldowney@roosevelt.edu
Judy Dygdon 312-341-3751 jdygdon@roosevelt.edu
Richard Rowe
community member
   
Sarah Kinnison
community member
   
Susan Weiner 312-341-3683 sweiner02@roosevelt.edu
Zoe Bell
student member
   

Download Version of IRB Application Packet  (Word, 204K -- to open as a WORD file and fill out on your PC)