Wabash Building and Auditorium Tower

Faculty Recognition

  • Dr. Cara Brock was named the Illinois Pharmacists Association 2018 Educator of the Year and was appointed to the Illinois Prescription Monitoring Committee.
  • Dr. Laura Licari was awarded the National Community Association Leadership Award and the 2018 Illinois Pharmacists Association Pharmacist of the Year Award. Dr. Licari was also inducted as the 138th President of the Illinois Pharmacists Association.
  • Dr. Daniel Majerczyk has been very busy this was year! He recently received Roosevelt University Teaching Award (See August 23, 2018 article entitled “Five Faculty Members Awarded For Excellence In Teaching, Research And Service”). He was invited to do a podium presentation at the October 2018 ACCP Global Conference on Clinical Pharmacy. Dr. Majerczyk has also been recognized by the Illinois Council of Health System Pharmacists as a 2018 Shining Star. Dr. Majerczyk is not only an amazing teacher, he is also a highly respected clinician. He established a clinical practice at MacNeal Family Medicine where he mentors our students as well as Family Medicine residents. His clinical rotation is highly sought by our students and he conducts research with students over the summer.
  • Dr. Prashant Sakharkar has received a promotion and tenure.

Recent Publications

  • Marija Andreevski*, PharmD Candidate, Martina Bidzhova*, PharmD Candidate, Ernestas Sutas*, PharmD Candidate, Abby Kahaleh BPharm**, MS, MPH, PhD Roosevelt University College of PharmacyImpact of Pharmacist-Led Medication Reconciliation Programs on Readmission Rates, Costs, and Patients’ Outcomes During Transition of Care: A Systematic Review. Posted. November 1 2018.

Recent Abstracts

  • Ravikiran Panakanti**, Rimple Patel*, Frederick K. Galarza*, Yash Desai*, Micky Patel*. Development of Plasmid Vectors Encoding Genes Betacellulin and Hepatocyte Growth Factor for Improving Islet Transplantation. AACP Annual Meeting, Boston, USA. July 2018
  • Mateusz Worwa*, Bahareh Zakeri*, Abby A. Kahaleh**. Factors Affecting Gestational Diabetes Mellitus. ASHP Midyear Clinical Meeting. Anaheim, CA, December 2018.

Recent Presentations

  • Powell HA**, Tednes P.* Flaring Up? A Review Of Treatment Recommendations For Gouty Arthritis. Illinois Pharmacy Association Annual Conference. Lombard, Illinois. September 2018.
  • Powell HA**, Cruz S.* A Stroke Of Knowledge: Cerebrovascular Accidents And Transient Ischemic Attacks. Illinois Pharmacy Association Annual Conference. Lombard, Illinois. September 2018.

*COP Students
**COP Faculty

Related News...

Wabash Building and Auditorium Tower

The Roosevelt University College of Pharmacy Class of 2018 has achieved the highest first-time NAPLEX (North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination) passing rate among all five of the colleges of pharmacy in Chicago with over 89% passing on the first attempt!  This is on par with the national passing rate of 89.5%. 

Wabash Building and Auditorium Tower

In addition to the Fall Awards Ceremony (See November 25, 2018 article “2018 Fall Student And Scholarship Awards”), RUCOP students continue to gain recognition for their accomplishments and seek to expand their skills through diverse experiences.