Wabash Building and Auditorium Tower

Students from the department of Hospitality Tourism Management, volunteered for the Bank of America Chicago Marathon checking in gear and offering guidance and directions to VIP and “Elite” runners. It was a full day’s effort. They were positioned right on the finish line and got to experience the excitement of one of the world’s largest sporting events of its kind. Two of our students also work for Chicago Events Management the logistics company that manages the Bank of America Chicago Marathon, the Shamrock Shuffle, and other events.

Student participates: Erin Connell, Jaclyn Musick, Kyle Samp, Melinda Hajroja, Veronica Ruiz, Alekasander Spreco, Jacqulyn Marmolejo, and Taziah Geralds

Share this News Release:

Related News...

CCCF Finance Honors Program students with HCB professors and dean

Recently, Roosevelt University's Heller College of Business (HCB) officially inducted 10 students into the first cohort of its Finance Honors Track. The new honors program, funded by a $1.04 million grant from the Clearing Corporation Charitable Foundation (CCCF), is a two-year fellowship that provides undergraduate students interested in finance the resources, tools and guidance needed to successfully reach their career goals. Along with the new fellows, the induction ceremony was attended by well over 65 guests including HCB alumni, industry executives, members of the Finance Honors Program advisory board, executive mentors, and Roosevelt faculty and staff.

Harry Petrakos headshot next to image of Marriott Building

When you think of Roosevelt University, you may think of its strong emphasis on inclusive and dynamic education, or its status as an academic community that encourages social justice and diversity. For Harry Petrakos (MBA in Accounting and Hospitality Management, ’12), Roosevelt is all these things, as well as a springboard for what he was able to accomplish with his career.