Search Roosevelt University

Delta Mu Delta Honor Society Inducts New Members

More in this section...
Delta Mu Delta

The Heller College of Business inducted 34 new members and 2 Honorary faculty members into Delta Mu Delta International Honor Society during the 2016 and 2017 academic year. Graduate and Undergraduate students selected, were recognized and rewarded because of their scholastic excellence in business subjects. Delta Mu Delta is an international business honor society that recognizes and encourages academic excellence of students at qualifying colleges and universities to create a DMD community that fosters the well-being of its individual members and the business community through life-time membership.

The Greek letters Delta Mu Delta stand for Dia Mathessos Dynamis, signifying the society’s motto: Through Knowledge, Power.  Becoming a member of Delta Mu Delta is an honor indicative of earnest, intelligent purpose and rewarding achievement. Membership lasts a lifetime, and is a major asset to include on your resume. 

Spring 2017 Inducted Members: Alberta Awuah, LaTrice Baker, Priyanaka Bhakta, Lauren Capizzi, Bridget Cascio, Beta Drozd, Ana Julia Fereira-Avila, Jana Gadarowski, Immanuel Howell-Bey, Brandon Hubbard, Mateusz Kruk, Meghan Minnella, April Moore, Deborah Rosa, Michael Schneider, Alexis Smith, Dr. Raed Elaydi, Dr. Jeffery Adams. 

Fall 2016 Inducted members: Miranda Baldwin, Amanda Blacha, Eric Cordova, Julija Dobrasinovic, Rebecca Fioretto, Neil Flood, Tatevik Ghazaryan, Cynthia Heimberger, Alanna Hohl-Perrie, Jay Kauffman, Yesenia Luna, Shannon Mangiameli, Svitlana Melnykova, Brian Mulhall, Liliana Reyes, Kazuhiro Suzue, Monica A. Wilson, LaToya Cobbins

Share this News Release:

Related News...

Lonnie Bunch

Lonnie Bunch III,  a leading voice and scholar on African American issues and history, will deliver Roosevelt University’s Dec. 15 Commencement address and receive an honorary degree.

Looking up on Wabash Avenue

On the heels of receiving its largest gift of $25 million last year, Roosevelt University is the beneficiary of nearly $17 million in major gifts and grants during 2017.

MBRE gala

On November 9, 2017, the Marshall Bennett Institute of Real Estate at the Heller College of Business held its 16th Annual Gala, which provides operating funds for the Institute. Four hundred Real Estate industry professionals and leaders networked, dinned, and honored Pat FitzGerald, the 2017 recipient of the Lifetime Leadership Award granted by the Institute.