Search Roosevelt University

Roosevelt Team Wins 7th Annual Eisenberg Annual Real Estate Challenge

Business, Real Estate
More in this section...
Roosevelt Team wins the 7th Annual Eisenberg Annual Real Estate Challenge

The Roosevelt Team WON the 7th Annual Eisenberg Annual Real Estate Challenge in competition with five other universities.  The winning university receives a $5,000 scholarship and the winning team is honored at the fall foundation dinner attended by over 700 industry professionals. The team created a dynamic redevelopment plan for over 3.0 million sq. ft. of industrial buildings in Chicago’s Central Manufacturing District in southwest Chicago.  The proposal included detailed market analysis, proposed uses, conceptual drawings, financing plan, and a marketing identity:  Innova District.

The team instructors were Adjunct Professors Dennis Harder and Jon Dennis.  The team members were all real estate master’s students and included:  Iryna Auchynnikava, Joseph Copak, Gedeon Dansou, Michael Kritzman, Rose McKeon, and Robin Schabes.  Attached are two pictures of the team as well as a copy of the winning presentation. This is the fourth win by a Roosevelt team since the university started participating in the competition six years ago.  Other schools in this year’s competition were:  University of Notre Dame, Marquette University, University of Missouri, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and DePaul University.

Share this News Release:

Related News...

Michael Wilton Wins Scholarship from PCAOB

Heller College senior undergraduate student Michael Wilton has been awarded a $10,000 scholarship by the PCAOB.

Heller College of Business faculty

Dear friends,

Matthew Kozlak TEI AON Scholarship Accounting HCB

Matthew Kozlak,was awarded the scholarship of $3,000 from the Tax Executives Institute ("TEI") Chicago Board.  TEI Chicago Board, in association with AON Service Corporation, has generously awarded this scholarship to Heller College senior undergraduate student Matthew Kozlak.  Matthew is pursuing a Major in Accounting and a Minor in International Business and holds a 3.74 cumulative GPA.  He achieved Dean’s List status in Spring 2017.  Matthew tells us that upon graduation, he plans to attend graduate school to focus on tax accounting.