Cara Brock

Cara Brock
Assistant Professor of Clinical Sciences
Chair Academic and Teaching Excellence
College of Pharmacy
» Clinical & Admin Sciences
» Dean's Office, COP
Contact Me...

About Me

Dr. Cara Brock, PharmD, BCGP, CPE is an Assistant Professor of Clinical Sciences and Chair of  Academic and Teaching Excellence at Roosevelt University College of Pharmacy.  Her practice specialty is in pain, palliative, and hospice care. She is a board certified geriatric pharmacist and a certified pain educator.  Prior to her current position, Dr. Brock practiced as a community pharmacist. Current research interests focus on treatment of hospice and palliative care symptoms, pharmacist interventions in the hospice setting, and scholarship of teaching.  She has presented both research and continuing education at local, regional, and national meetings.  Dr. Brock is the 2017 recipent of the Pharmacist of the Year award from the Illinois Pharmacists Associaton, the oldest award from the associaton.  She serves as the faculty advisor for the Roosevelt University College of Pharmacy American Pharmacists Association Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) and Illinois Pharmacits Association (IPhA) student professional organizations, and serves on the Board of Directors for the North Suburban Pharmacists of Chicagoland (NSP). 

Professional memberships and service include: 

  • Society of Palliative Care Pharmacists (SPCP)
    • Founding Member
    • Member: Education, Membership, Nominations Committees
  • American Pharmacists Association (APhA)
    • Member: Pain, Palliative Care, and Addition SIG
  • American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP)
  • American Society of Pain Educators (ASPE) 
  • American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP)
  • Illinois Pharmacists Association (IPhA) 
    • Member: Conference and Education Committee
  • North Suburban Pharmacists Association of Chicagoland (NSP)
    • Member: Board of Directors
  • PharmDPharmacy — University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy
Degree Program Affiliations