Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Registered Student Organizations

Spring 2015

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy Student Chapter

The mission of the student chapter of the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy, in keeping with mission of the AMCP, is to encourage the education, development, and promotion of the principles and practices of managed care pharmacy.

►Contact:  Tim Fitzpatrick   tfitzpatrick01@mail.roosevelt.edu

American Pharmacists Association – Academy of Student Pharmacists

To be the collective voice of student pharmacists, to provide opportunities for professional growth, to improve patient care, and to envision and endorse the future of pharmacy.

►Contact:  Ronald Opris   ropris@mail.roosevelt.edu

Asian Student Pharmacist Association

To promote cultural diversity regarding health and medication awareness within Asian communities with a focus of helping patients overcome the cultural and langage barriers faced in today’s healthcare.

►Contact:  Ray Liu   RLiu03@mail.roosevelt.edu

College of Pharmacy Student Advisory Council

SAC (Student ADvisory Council) serves as the representative voice and major governing body for the College of Pharmacy students, dedicated to providing leadership and support for the emotional growth and personal development of individuals.  We strive to maintain the hightest levels of integrity and innovation in the promotion of philanthropy and scholastic excellence related to the pharmacy profession while creating an inclusive community to make positive contributions to the quality of student life, fostering competent, committeed and compassionate pharmacists.

► Contact:  Tim Fitzpatrick   tfitzpatrick01@mail.roosevelt.edu

Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity Inc.

To conduct a professional fraternity organization for the mutual benefit of its members; to develop industry, sobriety and fellowship; foster high ideals, scholarship, and pharmaceutical research; to support all; to inspire in its members a deep and lasting pride in their fraternity and in the profession of pharmacy; to render such other services to its members and its profession feasible and in accordance with the constitution and bylaws of the fraternity.

► Contact:  Stephen Jankovic   sjankovic@mail.roosevelt.edu

National Honor Society in Psychology (Psi Chi)

The mission of Psi Chi is to provide well-educated, ethical and socially responsible members committed to contributing to the science and profession of psychology and to society in general.

► Contact:  edeerwester@mail.roosevelt.edu

Pre-Professionals Club

The Pre-Professionals Club is a way to provide students assistance needed to accomplish their future goals. Students will be able to gain experience as well as become better informed about their future careers through volunteering and meeting local professionals from each fields.

► Contact:  Veda Patel   vpatel24@mail.roosevelt.edu 

Pre-Dental Club

The Pre-Dental Club's primary mission is to serve students interested in pursuing dental related fields by providing them with the tools necessary to have well-rounded dental school applications and by integrating students into volunteering, shadowing and educational opportunities. 

► Contact:  Veda Patel   vpatel24@mail.roosevelt.edu

The Roosevelt Industrial Organizational Psychology Association (RIOPA)

Our mission is to create an environment that fosters professional development and provide the resources for our students to be successful in future endeavors.

► Contact:  Caelan Weldon   cweldon01@mail.roosevelt.edu

RU Community

A club that gives opportunities on a regular basis for Schaumburg Campus students to get involved by volunteering with organizations wihtin the surrounding communities.

►Contact:  Angelika Rygula    arygula@mail.roosevelt.edu

Student Association of Clinical Pharmacy

To orient students to the practice of clinical pharmacy by providing information about careers and opportunities within the field of Clinical Pharmacy.  To promote dedication to excellence in patient care, research and education by encouraging skill development necessary to function within an interdisciplinary team.

► Contact:  Blaine Johnson   bjohnson43@mail.roosevelt.edu

Student Society of Health-Systems Pharmacy

The purpose of this organization is to educate and prepare its pharmacy student members to become excellent health system pharmacists and/or residents. We look to enrich the community and its student body by providing relevant, impactful and caring projects. We strive to best prepare our members for residency or a career in health system pharmacy.

► Contact:  Courtney Makowski    cmakowski@mail.roosevelt.edu