Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

From the Director's Desk

Jon DeVries

Spring 2016

Dear Colleagues, Associates, and Friends:

The 14th Annual Real Estate Gala took place on November 5, 2015 at the Four Seasons Hotel.  The event set new records with 470 attendees and over $300,000 raised including the establishment of the new McCaffery Fund for Real Estate Entrepreneurship.

We had our largest entering class of MSRE and MBA/RE students in fall 2015 with total enrollment now over 55 students.  We are recruiting for the MBA/RE or MSRE program for fall 2016 - the scholarship deadline is June 30th apply NOW.

The Institute has launched a program providing memberships for students interested in industry organizations.  Over 50 student memberships have been established in IREM, ULI, CoreNet, USGBC, CREW, NAIOP, CCIM, and ICSC.  

A student team is underway for the 2016 HEEF Midwest Real Estate competition.  The team will be proposing a development for City owned sites in Englewood.  We wish the team well.  The competition presentations will be on April 9th - location TBD. 

Please contact Latosha McKinney, Institute Coordinator at (312-281-3269) or or me for more information.

Best Regards,
Jon B. DeVries,  AICP, CRE
Director, Marshall Bennett Institute of Real Estate