Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Office of Experiential Education Faculty

The Office of Experiential Education – OEE –  is responsible for the development and coordination of all experiential components of the curriculum, including traditional introductory and advanced pharmacy practice experiences (IPPEs and APPEs, respectively) as well as other practice-based educational offerings such as service-learning experiences and professional community outreach. The College of Pharmacy is particularly proud of its novel series of Inter-Professional Education (IPE) courses that provide students with opportunities to interact with health professionals other than pharmacists in four key settings: centers serving the medically underserved, immediate-care clinics, hospices and similar facilities and other sites supportive of promoting team-based care. The OEE has responsibility to identify preceptors and practice sites, determine the training needs of the preceptors, forge strong relationships with its preceptors and maintain the academic standards of all experiential education programs and affiliated sites consistent with ACPE accreditation requirements and the Illinois Board of Pharmacy practice requirements.

Staff in the office of experiential education is available to assist you with any questions related to this important component of the PharmD program.

Department Chair
Moji Adeyeye
Professor Pharmaceutics

Bud Beatty
Associate Dean Academic and Student Services

Joan Hardman
Director Experiential Education Pharmacy

Cheryl Hayes
Assistant Director Experiential Education College of Pharmacy

Department Chair
Melissa Hogan
Associate Professor, Clinical Science & Co-Director Labs

Shaun Keating
Director Enrlmt and Student Services Pharmacy

George MacKinnon
Vice Provost Health Science & Dean College of Pharmacy