Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Department of Biopharmaceutical Sciences

 

 Moji Adeyeye, PhD

Department Chair
Professor of Pharmaceutics
madeyeye@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Preformulation, Excipient Characterization, Liquid and solid Dosage Forms Development, Scale-up and Clinical Batch Manufacturing, Technology transfer, Clinical and Translational Research. 

 

 

Amusa Adebayo, PhD

Associate Professor for Biopharmaceutics/Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacometrics
aadebayo02@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Application of pharmacokinetics to dosage form design and optimization of therapeutic outcome in special populations; Dosage regimen individualization, chronopharmaceutics and personalized medicine.

 

 

Ruth Adewuya, MD

Affiliate Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics
Pharmaceutics Laboratory Manager
radewuya@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
General Clinical Research; Obstetrics and Gynecologic Pharmacology; Women's Health

 

 

Balwant Chauhan, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy, Physiology, and Pathophysiology
bchauhan@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Benzanthrone toxicity, Melanoma and stem cell differentiation.

 

 

Arun Jadhav, PhD 

Professor of Pharmacology
ajadhav@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Prescription drug abuse, obesity, conditioned behavior, learning and memory, metal toxicity.

 

 

 

Paiboon Jungsuwadee, PhD

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
pjungsuwadee@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Drug transporter proteins, Mechanism of Drug-drug interactions, Drug-induced tissue injury and Redox biology in asthma and cancer.

 

 

 

Sonali Kurup, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
skurup01@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Design, synthesis and evaluation of multi-targeted HIV Inhibitors. Fragment-based approaches for the identification of protease inhibitors.

 

 

 Paul Ornstein, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
plornstein@roosevelt.edu

Reserarch Interests:
Optimization of structure activity relationships toward treatments that target novel mechanisms for tuberculosis.

 

 

Ravikiran Panakanti, PhD

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics
rpanakanti@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Drug delivery. Therapeutic gene delivery.

 

 

 

 Lawrence Potempa, PhD 

 

 

Associate Professor of Biochemistry
and Immunology
lpotempa01@roosevelt.edu

Research Interests:
Inflammation and Immunity, Structure function mechanism of action of C-reactive protein isoforms, Biotherapeutics.