Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Academic Technology Solutions

The professionals in the Office of Academic Technology Solutions (formerly Multimedia Services) provide faculty and staff with the resources to support the innovative integration and use of learning technologies to advance the goals of the university.

The primary purpose of the Office of Academic Technology Solutions is to provide faculty and staff with next-stage strategies to infuse technology as a seamless resource and distinctive Roosevelt advantage in learning. Other functions include:

  1. Collaboration, training, support, and management of both hardware and software technologies. Resources include:

    1. consultation for face-to-face and online course development
    2. training and support for use of classroom hardware and software technologies
    3. consultation on pedagogical practice that leverages technology
    4. BlackBoard support and solutions
    5. consultation on new online courses or innovative learning strategies

  2. Partner with the Center for Teaching and Learning and the Student Learning and Assessment Committee to support faculty seeking professional growth in areas of application of technology.

  3. Provides support and resources for the university Learning Management System (LMS) which includes RU Online.

  4. Supports all classroom technology and  multimedia technology equipment for events.

Staff

Barbara Anderson
Sr Academic Tech Specialist
Office: AUD 380
banderson17@roosevelt.edu
312-341-2061
Matt Corral
Multimedia Tech Specialist
Office: AUD 380
mcorral01@roosevelt.edu
312-341-2001
Donna Foiles-Kiel
Dir Innovative Learning Team
Office: AUD 374-B
dkiel@roosevelt.edu
312-341-3654
Mary Gabioud
Multimedia Operations Spec
Office: SCH 700
mgabioud@roosevelt.edu
847-619-8667
Susan Lamparter
Asst VP Acad Tech Solutions
Office: AUD 374-A
slamparter@roosevelt.edu
312-341-2031
Edward Rafa
Coord Multimedia Svcs
Office: GB 305
erafa@roosevelt.edu
312-281-3201
Jon Resele
Multimedia Tech Specialist
Office: SCH 700
jresele@roosevelt.edu
847-619-8620
Stephanie Samuels
LMS Specialist
Office: AUD 380
ssamuels@roosevelt.edu
312-341-2616
Mark Schultz
Lead MMS Technology Specialist
Office: AUD 380
mschultz@roosevelt.edu
312-341-3720
Dalice Spitzer
Multimedia Tech Specialist
Office: GB 305
dspitzer01@roosevelt.edu
312-281-3206
Caroline VanHorn
Multimedia Tech Assistant
Office: SCH 700
cvanhorn@roosevelt.edu
847-619-8601
Roza Voukadinova
Multimedia Tech Assistant
Office: SCH 700
rvoukadinova@roosevelt.edu
847-619-8601