Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Faculty Research Interests

Psychology

Name

Room/Phone/Email

Topics of Interest

Campbell, Catherine

AUD 626

312-341-3636

ccampbell@roosevelt.edu

Primary care psychology

Prevention

Program evaluation

Choca, James P.

GB 405-K 

312-341-6380

jchoca@roosevelt.edu

Psychological testing

Use of computers in assessment

Intellectual evaluations

Assessment of Hispanics

Development of a new computerized questionnaire to measure emotional issues (the Emotional Assessment System)

Other specific tests of interest: MCMI, Halstead Category Test, Rorschach

Coleman, Jill

GB 405-J

312-341-2069

jcoleman@roosevelt.edu

Gender

Stereotypes and prejudice

Work-Family roles\relationships

Deuling, Jacqueline

AUD 827-D

312-341-2285

jdeuling@roosevelt.edu

Work-family conflict and perfectionism

Leadership, social influence, power motivations, and followership

Personality and situational interactive influences on various organizational outcomes

Dexter, Amy  GB 405-B

312-281-3285

adexter@roosevelt.edu
Human development

The cultural organization of learning

Identity development and learning

Cultural hybridity and negotiating cultural practices 

Dienes, Kimberly

GB 405-F 

312-341-3799

kdienes@roosevelt.edu

Stress sensitivity

Hypothalamic Pituitary Adrenal (HPA) axis functioning

Risk factors for depression

Personality style

Di Spigno, Guy

AUD 827-L

312-341-2293

gdispigno@roosevelt.edu

Change management

Leadership & innovation

Conflict resolution

Double loop learning

Performance management

Dygdon, Judith A.

GB 314-A

312-341-3751

jdygdon@roosevelt.edu

Social behavior of children or adolescents

Learning theory based explanations of emotions as well as racism and other social "-isms"

Elliott, Sarah
GB 400-J

312-281-3286

selliott07@roosevelt.edu

Color and spatial vision

Age-related changes in visual perception

Perceptual adaptation

Object perception

Helford, Michael

AUD 827-B

312-341-2292

mhelford@roosevelt.edu 

Psychological climate in organizations

Organizational commitment

Person-organization fit

Organizational psychology

Job attitudes

Work-family conflict

Statistics 

Kittleson, Kyle GB 400-H

312-341-4178

kkittleson@roosevelt.edu
Supervision and training

LGBTQ concerns

Multiculturalism and diversity

Social Justice

Kvaal, Steven

GB 405-L 

312-341-6374

skvaal@roosevelt.edu

Clinical health psychology, especially chronic pain

London, Lorna
GB 310

312-341-2236

llondon02@roosevelt.edu
Clinical Health Psychology and Integrated Primary Care

Multicultural Counseling

Child and Family Therapy

Psychological Effects of Social Media

Community Psychology

Lu, Lisa

GB 400-L 

312-341-3759

llu@roosevelt.edu

Neuropsychology

Language development

Autism

Magnetic resonance imaging techniques

Stress and the brain

Macy, Sam

GB 405-D

312-281-3128

smacy@roosevelt.edu

Psychophysiological manifestations of stress

Mental health issues in emerging adulthood

Supervision and training

Multicultural counseling

Mazzola, Joseph

AUD 827-C

312-341-2275

jmazzola@roosevelt.edu  

Occupational stress

Workplace health climate

Nutrition and exercise

Mixed methodology

McBride, Cami

GB 400-D 

312-341-2388

camcbride@roosevelt.edu

Adolescent development

HIV prevention

Developmental psychopathology

Meyers, Steven A.

GB 400-G 

312-341-6363

smeyers@roosevelt.edu

Prediction and enhancement of parenting

Children's resilience in high-risk environments

Enhancement of college instructors’ effectiveness

Professional development and training of graduate teaching assistants

Morris, Jeri

GB 311-B

312-341-2065

jmorris@roosevelt.edu

Neuropsychology

Brain functioning

Intellectual evaluations

Murase, Toshio
AUD 827-I

312-341-2271

tmurase@roosevelt.edu
Teamwork

Multi team Systems

Leadership

Social Networks

Measurement Issues
Ricks, Elijah  GB 405-C

312-281-3275

ericks01@roosevelt.edu 
Correctional staff's approaches toward their work and offenders

Mental illness and the corrections system

Ethnicity and mental illness in criminal justice

Juvenile probation and mental health

Overlap between delinquency and child maltreatment history

Rossini, Edward D.

SCH 600-B

847-619-8639

erossini@roosevelt.edu

Psychometrics (e.g., normative and reliability studies) and psychological assessment

Adult personality traits or personality functioning in developmental or clinical populations

Sisco, Melissa 

GB 311-A

312-341-3733

msisco01@roosevelt.edu 

Sexual behavior

Interpersonal violence

Trauma recovery & resilience

Offender management 

Smith, Jonathan C.

GB 405-C 

312-341-3753

jsmith@roosevelt.edu

Stress, stress management, irrational beliefs, relaxation, meditation, mindfulness

Critical thinking in psychology

Placebos

The paranormal

Toxic religiosity

LGBT-Q issues

Homophobia and homonegativity 

Thomas, Adrian

AUD 827-A

312-341-2294

athomas18@roosevelt.edu

Selection

Testing

Workers with disabilities

Personality and faking

Quantitative

Torres-Harding, Susan

GB 405-H 

312-341-3754

storresharding@roosevelt.edu

Psychotherapy outcomes

Clinical health psychology

Ethnic/cultural studies

Women’s studies

Community psychology

Community mental health

Clinical child psychology

Wygonik, Edward

AUD 827-H

312-341-3755

ewygonik@roosevelt.edu

Employee assessment and selection

Mentoring

Training and instructional assistance