Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Faculty Research Interests

Psychology

Name

Room/Phone/Email

Topics of Interest

Campbell, Catherine

AUD 626

312-341-3636

ccampbell@roosevelt.edu

Primary care psychology

Prevention

Program evaluation

Choca, James P.

GB 400-D 

312-341-6380

jchoca@roosevelt.edu

Psychological testing

Use of computers in assessment

Intellectual evaluations

Assessment of Hispanics

Development of a new computerized questionnaire to measure emotional issues (the Emotional Assessment System)

Other specific tests of interest: MCMI, Halstead Category Test, Rorschach

Coleman, Jill

GB 405-J

312-341-2069

jcoleman@roosevelt.edu

Gender

Stereotypes and prejudice

Work-Family roles\relationships

Deuling, Jacqueline

SCH 360-I

847-619-8355

jdeuling@roosevelt.edu

Work-family conflict and perfectionism

Leadership, social influence, power motivations, and followership

Personality and situational interactive influences on various organizational outcomes

Dexter, Amy  GB 405-B

312-281-3285

adexter@roosevelt.edu
Human development

The cultural organization of learning

Identity development and learning

Cultural hybridity and negotiating cultural practices 

Dienes, Kimberly

GB 405-K 

312-341-3799

kdienes@roosevelt.edu

Stress sensitivity

Hypothalamic Pituitary Adrenal (HPA) axis functioning

Risk factors for depression

Personality style

Di Spigno, Guy

SCH 360-C

847-619-8465

gdispigno@roosevelt.edu

Change management

Leadership & innovation

Conflict resolution

Double loop learning

Performance management

Dygdon, Judith A.

GB 314-A

312-341-3751

jdygdon@roosevelt.edu

Social behavior of children or adolescents

Learning theory based explanations of emotions as well as racism and other social "-isms"

Elliott, Sarah
GB 400-J

312-281-3286

selliott07@roosevelt.edu

Color and spatial vision

Age-related changes in visual perception

Perceptual adaptation

Object perception
Farmer, Thomas 

GB 400-H

312-281-3128

tfarmer@roosevelt.edu 

Family systems

Psychological testing

Neuropsychology

Education and training 

Helford, Michael

SCH 360-G

847-619-8543

mhelford@roosevelt.edu

Psychological climate in organizations

Organizational commitment

Person-organization fit

Organizational psychology

Job attitudes

Work-family conflict

Statistics

Kvaal, Steven

GB 405-L 

312-341-6374

skvaal@roosevelt.edu

Clinical health psychology, especially chronic pain

London, Lorna
SCH 360-Q

847-619-8426

llondon02@roosevelt.edu
Clinical Health Psychology and Integrated Primary Care

Multicultural Counseling

Child and Family Therapy

Psychological Effects of Social Media

Community Psychology

Lu, Lisa

GB 400-L 

312-341-3759

llu@roosevelt.edu

Neuropsychology

Language development

Autism

Magnetic resonance imaging techniques

Stress and the brain

Mazzola, Joseph

SCH 360-P

847-619-8448

jmazzola@roosevelt.edu  

Occupational stress

Workplace health climate

Nutrition and exercise

Mixed methodology

McBride, Cami

GB 405-F 

312-341-2388

camcbride@roosevelt.edu

Adolescent development

HIV prevention

Developmental psychopathology

Meyers, Steven A.

GB 400-G 

312-341-6363

smeyers@roosevelt.edu

Prediction and enhancement of parenting

Children's resilience in high-risk environments

Enhancement of college instructors’ effectiveness

Professional development and training of graduate teaching assistants

Morris, Jeri

GB 311-B

312-341-2065

jmorris@roosevelt.edu

Neuropsychology

Brain functioning

Intellectual evaluations

Murase, Toshio
SCH 360-L

847-619-8453

tmurase@roosevelt.edu
Teamwork

Multi team Systems

Leadership

Social Networks

Measurement Issues

Rossini, Edward D.

SCH 360-H

847-619-8639

erossini@roosevelt.edu

Psychometrics (e.g., normative and reliability studies) and psychological assessment

Adult personality traits or personality functioning in developmental or clinical populations

Sisco, Melissa 

SCH 360-F

847-619-8733

msisco01@roosevelt.edu 

Sexual behavior

Interpersonal violence

Trauma recovery & resilience

Offender management 

Smith, Jonathan C.

GB 405-C 

312-341-3753

jsmith@roosevelt.edu

Stress, stress management, irrational beliefs, relaxation, meditation, mindfulness

Critical thinking in psychology

Placebos

The paranormal

Toxic religiosity

LGBT-Q issues

Homophobia and homonegativity 

Thomas, Adrian

SCH 360-K

847-619-8285

athomas18@roosevelt.edu

Selection

Testing

Workers with disabilities

Personality and faking

Quantitative

Torres-Harding, Susan

GB 405-H 

312-341-3754

storresharding@roosevelt.edu

Psychotherapy outcomes

Clinical health psychology

Ethnic/cultural studies

Women’s studies

Community psychology

Community mental health

Clinical child psychology

Wygonik, Edward

GB 314-C

312-341-3755

ewygonik@roosevelt.edu

Employee assessment and selection

Mentoring

Training and instructional assistance